Webinars

RockWare Webinars

Interested in the new version of RockWorks? Back from field season and need a quick refresher? Have specific technical questions? Join RockWare on the following dates for a live web demo and discussion.

Working with Environmental Data in RockWorks

Join us for a free webinar discussing tools for working with environmental data in RockWorks20. Topics will include 3D display and modeling of analytical data, groundwater levels, lithology, stratigraphy and HRSC data. We will also touch on volume/mass calculations and RockWorks20 Playlists.

Date: Thursday, February 25, 2021
Time: 9 am Mountain Standard Time (USA) (GMT -7)
(8 am Pacific, 10 am Central, 11 am Eastern, US)
Duration: 30 min. demo/Q&A
ID: Feb2021

This webinar is complete. Please visit our blog post for a description of the session and links to the videos.

RockWorks 3D Plume Model with Infrastructure

2D & 3D Sand and Gravel Modeling, Visualization, and Volumetric Strategies

Join us for a free webinar to learn about workflow options for sand and gravel modeling, visualization, and volume calculations. We will highlight the use of the Playlist to automate multi-step processes and as an audit trail for yourself and your colleagues.

This webinar is complete. We have posted the video to YouTube.

Date: Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Time: 6 pm Mountain Standard Time (USA)
(5 pm Pacific, 7 pm Central, 8 pm Eastern, US)
Duration: 30 min. demo/Q&A
ID: Jan2021

RockWorks software: Sand and Grave Strategies

RockWorks2020 Faulting Tools

Join us for a free webinar to learn about the new faulting tools in RockWorks2020. Both 2D and 3D faulting are available to all feature levels of the program. They can be imported from a variety of sources, and applied to surface and solid models.

This webinar is complete. If you missed it or need a refresher, check out the video.

Date: Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Time: 10 am Mountain Standard Time (USA)
(9 am Pacific, 11 am Central, 12 noon Eastern, US)
Duration: 30 min. demo/Q&A
ID: Dec2020

RockWorks faulted lithology section

RockWorks2020 Playlists

Join us for a free webinar to learn about one of the most exciting new features in RockWorks2020: the Playlist. They are easy to create, easy to edit, and easy to run.

This webinar is complete. If you missed it or need a refresher, check out the video.

Date: Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Time: 10 am Mountain Standard Time (USA)
(9 am Pacific, 11 am Central, 12 noon Eastern, US)
Duration: 30 min. demo/Q&A
ID: Nov2020

Read about the Playlist

playlist_rw2020

What’s new in RockWorks2020

With over 3 years in development, there is a LOT to discuss. Join us for a webinar to review some of the exciting new features.

This webinar is complete and was a smashing success! Check out the video.

Date: Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Time: 10 am Mountain Daylight Time (USA)
(9 am Pacific, 11 am Central, 12 noon Eastern, US)
Duration: 30 min. demo/Q&A
ID: Oct2020

Read about what’s new

whatsnew_rw2020