RockWare Support Forum
JamesH

Rockworks 16 stratigraphy model problem

Hello guys,

I am a geology student and I'm working on my bachelor thesis. I need to make few models and a map in rockworks but unfortunately I have a problems which I can not solve on my own and I can't find anybody capable of helping me.

The thing is I am modeling a part of a structure and it's subsoil in the Czech Republic. The main problem in the model is (you can see it on the picture bellow) stratigraphy. For some reason the proterozoic era goes through cretaceous and whole paleozoic is also messed up... The stratigraphy is in czech langue so I will translate for you:

kvartér = quaternary

křída    =  cretaceous

paleozoikum    = paleozoic

proterozoikum = proterozoic

2nd problem is with 2d map. I need to create a 2d map with topography and litology but I can't manage to create it. I don't know If I am doing it right, but there are no topography lines and only few litilogy. 3rd picture bellow. My guess is it only takes a certain level of topography.

I hope someone can help me here so I can peacefuly finish my thesis.

Thank you.^_^

3d_model_krida_podlozi_onlap_on.png

3d_model_krida_podlozi_onlap_off.png

litology 2d map.png